You have the possibility to deactivate matching on your account on the website.
To switch off matching:
- Select the cogwheel, Account and select My Membership.
- Choose "At the moment, I would not like to receive any new partner suggestions".
You should then see a message in the Matching Options box which reads "You currently do not receive partner suggestions and are not being matched with other users."
Your profile will still be visible to the existing matches you had prior to deactivation, so you may still receive profile visits and messages.
As such, you cannot hide your profile completely but you can prevent yourself from being recommended to other members.
You can reactivate matching at any time.
Please note: deactivating matching while you still have a Premium Membership will not suspend nor cancel the subscription.